Georgia PTA members elect a representative board of directors to manage the business of the association every two years at the spring annual meeting during the Convention and Leadership Training.  The board of directors is charged on behalf of all Georgia PTA members, with the fiduciary duty and oversight of the largest child advocacy organization in the state of Georgia.  In addition to the volunteer board positions, Georgia PTA is managed with the help of a small and efficient staff.  The Georgia PTA Board of Directors is composed of:

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Officer Position Email Address
Karen Hallacy President khallacy@georgiapta.org
Dawn Stastny President Elect dstastny@georgiapta.org
Shanda Ross 1st Vice President sross@georgiapta.org
Anita Jones 2nd Vice President ahjones@georgiapta.org
Diane Jacobi Secretary djacobi@georgiapta.org
Amanda Weber Treasurer atweber@georgiapta.org
Carol Johnson Davis, CP-T, PRP Parliamentarian cjdavis@georgiapta.org

MEMBERS

Member Position Email Address
Tyler Barr Immediate Past President tbarr@georgiapta.org
Leon Hobbs National PTA Board Representative – Georgia lhobbs@georgiapta.org

DISTRICT DIRECTORS

Director District Email Address
Open District 3 Director
Gloria Brown District 4 Director gbrown@georgiapta.org
Open District 5 Director
Wanda Palmer District 6 Director wpalmer@georgiapta.org
Sidney Richardson District 7 Director srichardson@georgiapta.org
Charlotte Williams District 8 Director cwilliams@georgiapta.org
Kristy Flowers District 9 Director kflowers@georgiapta.org
John Martin District 10 Director jmartin@georgiapta.org
Tanya Smith District 11 Director tsmith@georgiapta.org
Marina Staples District 12 Director mstaples@georgiapta.org
Kathy Strom District 13 Director kstrom@georgiapta.org

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Chair Committee Email Address
Alvin Gainey Bylaws Chair bylaws@georgiapta.org
Brandy Culp Family Engagement Chair familyengagement@georgiapta.org
Vernetta Nuriddin Legislative Chair legislation@georgiapta.org
Susan Honea Membership Chair membership@georgiapta.org

SPECIALIST | SPECIAL COMMITTEES (Independent of the Board & Non-Voting)

Specialist Committee Email Address
Angie Dover Reflections reflections@georgiapta.org
Leroy “Tre” Hutchins Special Needs specialneeds@georgiapta.org
Abby Shiffman Communications communications@georgiapta.org
Liliana Brenner Diversity & Inclusion diversity@georgiapta.org
Sam Shehan Hospitality hospitality@georgiapta.org
Nicole Ponziani Fraud & Conflict Resolution nponziani@georgiapta.org
Lynn McIntyre Health & Wellness healthwellness@georgiapta.org
Tunieka Brown Youth Services youthservices@georgiapta.org
Cynthia Starke-Jones Education education@georgiapta.org
Amy Song Georgia Department of Education Liaison asong@doe.k12.ga.us