BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Georgia PTA members elect a representative board of directors to manage the business of the association every two years at the spring annual meeting during the Convention and Leadership Training.  The board of directors is charged on behalf of all Georgia PTA members, with the fiduciary duty and oversight of the largest child advocacy organization in the state of Georgia.  In addition to the volunteer board positions, Georgia PTA is managed with the help of a small and efficient staff.  The Georgia PTA Board of Directors is composed of:

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

OfficerPositionEmail Address
Karen HallacyPresidentkhallacy@georgiapta.org
Dawn StastnyPresident Electdstastny@georgiapta.org
Shanda Ross1st Vice Presidentsross@georgiapta.org
Anita Jones2nd Vice Presidentahjones@georgiapta.org
Diane JacobiSecretarydjacobi@georgiapta.org
Amanda WeberTreasureratweber@georgiapta.org
Carol Johnson Davis, CP-T, PRPParliamentariancjdavis@georgiapta.org

MEMBERS

MemberPositionEmail Address
Tyler BarrImmediate Past Presidenttbarr@georgiapta.org
Leon HobbsNational PTA Board Representative – Georgialhobbs@georgiapta.org

DISTRICT DIRECTORS

DirectorDistrictEmail Address
OpenDistrict 3 Director 
Gloria BrownDistrict 4 Directorgbrown@georgiapta.org
OpenDistrict 5 Director 
Wanda PalmerDistrict 6 Directorwpalmer@georgiapta.org
Sidney RichardsonDistrict 7 Directorsrichardson@georgiapta.org
Charlotte WilliamsDistrict 8 Directorcwilliams@georgiapta.org
Kristy FlowersDistrict 9 Directorkflowers@georgiapta.org
John MartinDistrict 10 Directorjmartin@georgiapta.org
Tanya SmithDistrict 11 Directortsmith@georgiapta.org
Marina StaplesDistrict 12 Directormstaples@georgiapta.org
Kathy StromDistrict 13 Directorkstrom@georgiapta.org

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

ChairCommitteeEmail Address
Alvin GaineyBylaws Chairbylaws@georgiapta.org
Brandy CulpFamily Engagement Chairfamilyengagement@georgiapta.org
Vernetta NuriddinLegislative Chairlegislation@georgiapta.org
Susan HoneaMembership Chairmembership@georgiapta.org

SPECIALIST | SPECIAL COMMITTEES (Independent of the Board & Non-Voting)

SpecialistCommitteeEmail Address
Angie DoverReflectionsreflections@georgiapta.org
Leroy “Tre” HutchinsSpecial Needsspecialneeds@georgiapta.org
Abby ShiffmanCommunicationscommunications@georgiapta.org
Liliana BrennerDiversity & Inclusiondiversity@georgiapta.org
Sam ShehanHospitalityhospitality@georgiapta.org
Lynn McIntyreHealth & Wellnesshealthwellness@georgiapta.org
Tunieka BrownYouth Servicesyouthservices@georgiapta.org
Cynthia Starke-JonesEducationeducation@georgiapta.org
Amy SongGeorgia Department of Education Liaisonasong@doe.k12.ga.us