Georgia PTA members elect a representative board of directors to manage the business of the association every two years at the spring annual meeting during the Convetion  and Leadership Training/  The board of directors is charged on behalf of all GAPTA members, with the fiduciary duty and oversight of the largest child advocacy organization in the state of Georgia.  In addition to the volunteer board positions, GAPTA is managed with the the helpof a small and efficient staff.The Georgia PTA Board of Directors is composed of:

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Officer Position Email Address
Tyler Barr President tbarr@georgiapta.org
Karen Hallacy President Elect khallacy@georgiapta.org
Debbie Rabjohn 1st Vice President drabjohn@georgiapta.org
Shanda Ross 2nd Vice President sross@georgiapta.org
Lori Sweet Secretary lsweet@georgiapta.org
Lynn McIntyre Treasurer lmcintyre@georgiapta.org
Carol Johnson Davis, CP-T, PRP Parliamentarian cjdavis@georgiapta.org

MEMBERS

Member Position Email Address
Lisa-Marie Haygood Immediate President lmhaygood@georgiapta.org
Leon Hobbs Nationa PTA Board Members lhobbs@georgiapta.org

DISTRICT DIRECTORS

Director District Email Address
Open District 3 Director
Sheena Clarke District 4 Director sclarke@georgiapta.org
Open District 5 Director
Sandra Narcisse District 6 Director snarcisse@georgiapta.org
Cartrice Myers District 7 Director cmyers@georgiapta.org
Sheila McCants District 8 Director smccants@georgiapta.org
Anita Hagins-Jones District 9 Director ahjones@georgiapta.org
Priscilla Borders District 10 Director pborders@georgiapta.org
Tanya Smith District 11 Director tsmith@georgiapta.org
Fonda Hedgepeth District 12 Director fhedgepeth@georgiapta.org
Amanda Weber District 13 Director aweber@georgiapta.org

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Chair Committee Email Address
Carol Ranft Bylaws Chair bylaws@georgiapta.org
Sarah Clark Family Engagement Chair familyengagement@georgiapta.org
Pamela Wynn Health & Wellness Chair healthwellness@georgiapta.org
Open Leadership Development leadership@georgiapta.org
Molly Bell Resource Development Chair resourcedev@georgiapta.org
Diane Jacobi Legislative Chair legislation@georgiapta.org
Open Membership Chair membership@georgiapta.org
Tunieka Brown Programs Chair programs@georgiapta.org
Deidre Donaldson Youth Services Chair youthservices@georgiapta.org

SPECIALIST | SPECIAL COMMITTEES (Non-Voting)

Specialist Committee Email Address
Amy Song DOE Liason asong@doe.k.12.ga.us
Kristy Flowers Education education@georgiapta.org
Open Male Involvement maleinvolvement@georgiapta.org
Open Early Childhood earlychildhood@georgiapta.org
Angie Dover Reflections reflections@georgiapta.org
Lisa Mays Special Needs specialneeds@georgiapta.org
Sidney Richardson Communications communications@georgiapta.org
Open Teacher Liaison teacherliaison@georgiapta.org
Tynettia Elrod CCRI Grant Lead ccri@georgiapta.org
Cyd Cox Diversity & Inclusion diversity@georgiapta.org
Daniel White Federal Legislative fedleg@georgiapta.org
Sarah Shehane Hospitality hospitality@georgiapta.org
Nicole Ponziani Fraud & Conflict Resolution nponziani@georgiapta.org